Ambivalent Grief!

Posted: February 18, 2012 in Uncategorized

“A goddess!

A lioness!

You’re the perfect female for me!

The one who pleases the man in me!”

Those were your words to me!

But you left me weaponless

With ambivalent grief!

You left your goddess

Full of suppressed tears!

Not knowing how or what to feel

When I am out of love!

Which makes me wonder

How many goddesses you need

To be a human & believe

In the beauty of love!

Was I deceived by the charm of imagination?

I thought I was your devilish angel

Your rare feverish combination

But you just flew with a cruel notification!

Leaving me in the messiest situation!

With indecisive feelings

With ambivalent grief!

Should I hate you or should I thank you?

Should I fight, should I beg?

Or should I just be a man and forget?

Was it noble of you?

Or were you just like the other “dudes?”

What was I to you?

Did I really have that exotic hue?

And now what am I to do?

How am I to feel without you?

Is that so hard to answer?

Or you don’t have the answers?

But I guess by now

The lesson is learned;

Mercury hearts can never be caught

Once they’re gone,

They will never come back!

“Want more of you!

Can never get enough of you!

Want to do all the things to you!

Want to do all the things with you!”

Those were your words when you were you!

You left me numb!

Feeling dumb!

A worthless goddess!

A clawless lioness!

A voiceless diva!

In endless shiva!

You left me neutral

Wounded on the borderline

With a wavering bond

And an ambivalent heart & mind!

Should I hate you or should I thank you?

Should I fight, should I beg?

Should I take revenge?

And play with men?

Fake a fling?

Or just pretend

That I don’t care?

Accept the end

And say it was fair?

But I guess by now

The lesson is learned;

Mercury hearts can never be caught

Once they’re gone,

They will never come back!

You’ve raised my standards and made me sway!

Now all the guys just seem so gray!

You’ve lift my heart then walked away!

You know it’s cruel!

You’re no gentleman!

But I guess I know

You’ll never understand

That once in love,

Your heart never comes back!

February 18, 2012

Comments
  1. Catherine says:

    I am not sure who wrote the poem above but it speaks volumes about love and what happens to women who want to believe in love against all odds. It is a wonderful descriptive poem. Whoever wrote it should send it to some song writers. I am sure someone would be delighted with the lyrics. Send it to Katy Perry or some rapper. Seriously!! Please let me know if you do.

    • Thank you so much, Catherine! I am the one who wrote the poem and I would love to have anyone sing it..but I really don’t know how to reach any celebrity.

      Thank you so much for your words.

      Cheers 🙂

  2. Joshua says:

    This is beautiful! I’m so sorry for your pain and loss but thank you for sharing; this is a well written expression of ambivalent grief. I am a grief counselor and would love to use your poem as an educational tool to illustrate ambivalent grief. Would you approve?

    Kind regards,
    Joshua

Leave a Reply

