Happy Mother’s Day!

Posted: March 21, 2010 in Uncategorized

Although I don’t beleive in specifying certain days to celebrate feelings, but I was overwhelmed today when my husband and kids made me a surprise dinner and bought me a Guess watch and a new laptop, especially becasue they knew I’ve been struggling with my old laptop for a year ๐Ÿ™‚

I told my husband that there was no need for all of those gifts…a simple rose would have been enough…he said he wanted the kids to understand that I deserve everything good. Well… I won’t argue with that ๐Ÿ™‚

And here is a song that Reem, my daughter, sent on my facebook account.

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?ref=profile&id=100000697474415

Thanks to my wonderful family…they make a mother’s suffering worth everything.

Actually, I am speechless..I don’t know what to say.

I just want to send this song to all mothers.

Comments
  1. Chiara says:

    Happy Mother’s Day, Maha!

    I am so glad you wrote about Mother’s Day in Saudi and how wonderfully your family has treated you!

    I did a post on The Vernal Equinox: Springtime In Saudi and the Equinoctial Day and Night that Join Us All, and learned for the very first time that this coincides with Mother’s Day in the Arab World, except for the former French colonies of the Maghreb which celebrate on the last Sunday in May, just as France does (as I knew previously). I was even more aware of other international celebrations on March 21 than this one.

    I was very surprised, and now I am very glad to have confirmation from your family of what a special day it is. (I already knew you were a special mother! ๐Ÿ™‚ ).

    • ู…ู‡ุง ู†ูˆุฑ ุฅู„ู‡ูŠ says:

      Thank you so much, Chiara, for your sweet encouraging words. I read your topic and loved it.

Leave a Reply

