A Man Beyond Words

Posted: October 1, 2009 in My Poems

romantic

“Who is the man

Behind your words and your wounds?”,

Repeatedly, I’ve been asked.

With a poignant smile pondered I,

About you…what can be divulged?

Emotions…letters…utterances

Thousands of them crowded my essence…

Astoundingly, nothing could I state.

Darling…you’re not just behind my scars…

You’re far beyond any engaging grace.

It’s not merely words that you aggregate;

It’s my outrageous hell you generate…

It’s my heavenly entity you elevate.

With you, my femininity

Flooded, fulminated, and fluttered.

With you, my creativity

Flashed, flamed, and flourished.

Yet, for them and me,

The prolonged question,

“Who is he?”

An ambiguity will remain;

A recherché being.

“Who is he? Who is he?”

To them, I can only say

He’s the only man

Who could unshackle and explain

The real chaotic me.

July 4th, 2007

Comments
  1. Shada says:

    Oh God!
    Maha I’m speechless!!!
    very touching.
    by the way I’m happy to see this blog too 🙂
    congratulations!

  2. مها نور إلهي says:

    Thank you so much my lovely Shada…I miss you!

Leave a Reply

